Client Response - Assign to Multiple People

Hi,

I have a client who would like to have multiple people make their own lists (client response feedback) of images to process from the same sets of (Albums) proof images…

Multiple people in different departments with different business uses for the same sets of images.

Can I safely create multiple accounts for the different people within their organization and get feedback from the same albums multiple times? Do I have to create duplicates of the albums? Is there a way to do that - make “Album X copy 1” for marketing and “Album X copy 2” for the website team without making separate albums for each department? What is the best way to go about this without uploading the same hundreds of MB worth of files four times with different Album names?

I wanted to ask this question before doing anything, as I’m new to Backlight and don’t want to break anything, in the middle of my first Client Response application for a real world client.

Thanks in advance for your help!

You can create one album and assign it to multiple clients (you will need to assign the album to each client separately)

No, but you won’t need to since you can assign as many clients as you want to one album.

I don’t think you’ll break anything. Still, it’s worth testing out before sending to real clients. If nothing else, you’ll get a feel for how it works.
If you have a couple other emails that you use, you could create a couple of dummy clients and assign the same album to each.
Then open the album in another browser (or log out of Backlight in your current browser), log in as one client, make your choices, submit them, and log out. Then log in as the other client and do the same.
You’ll see that you get two separate emails. The subject of each email will contain the name of client

Thank you! This is great information and I really appreciate your help. I will test with a non-client gallery soon and see what happens…