Kookaburra first thoughts from my site transition

Generally I have no major problems with Kookaburra, now that I can navigate around what most of the setting do. That is/was my major issue, especially due to the transition to page dominated configuration. Which by the way I like very much. Some form of guide would help. ie a sample site with copy/title that say 'This is the slideshow toolbar" “this is the main image padding” etc.
Some of the settings are a bit general, ie padding is all sides. I don’t expect sliders to adjust each as the configuration would be huge but some indication of how to target it in custom css would help. It can be done but you have to do some searching through source code etc.
Options to centre album and Album set copy text. I did it with custom css (may still be a configuration I missing)
In doing this exercise the one thing I decided I really wished I could do with my lightroom albums is actually set the copy text via Backlight not Lightroom. It would be much easier to change.

1 Like

You can. After publishing from Lightroom, edit the album in Backlight Publisher and look under the Page Content tab.

Have you tried using the browser’s Inspector to find the css?

Yes, and downloading the generated CSS from the source code as I did with the fontawesome issue. Just thinking of something like a crib sheet may help those who are not confident.

Will Have to check but isn’t that overwritten when you next publish from lightroom

No. If you make text changes in Backlight, they are then reflected to Lightroom Publisher.

Brill somehow got the impression it worked the other way. But not tried it since the early days of Backlight

Another area that I missed was the opportunity to change the slideshow duration, also the transition is a little harsh it need either an ease in and ease out option or alternative and more gentle transitions.
I has a look into the code and could not see any way of changing this.