Lightroom Publisher Takes A Long Time

I’ve been a long time user of TTG, and I’ve been living with slow upload speeds from Lightroom to my website. I’m a sports photographer with galleries for each player. I upload anywhere from 700-1000 photos for a game to the player galleries. I just upgraded my internet speed, and my upload is >100Mbps. Uploading images to the gallery is no faster than when I had slow internet. Looking at how long it takes per image, I’ve seen 25-60 seconds…per image. Is there some way to make this faster?

Is the TTG Lightroom Publisher up to date?

the bottle neck could be with your host, have you asked them about it?

Are you running the latest version of Lightroom? There was a bug recently that caused the publisher function to run slow or stop entirely.

I have not but will contact them today. My hosting provider is Blue Host.

I am using the latest version of Lightroom and the Publisher plugin

one other thing to try is resetting Lightroom preferences. That can fix all sorts of weirdness.

1 Like

What are typical times per photo? I’ve reset my Lightroom preferences and called Blue Host. Neither seem to have improved upload speeds.

what size photos? I use 1200px images at quality level 69 on my site and pictures usually only take a few seconds each. Nowhere near 25 seconds. And I have a slow dsl upload speed.

It appears they are very large photos. Does LR control this or Backlight? I don’t see where in LR to set it, but in Backlight, my photo size is set to 960 at quality level 60. This doesn’t appear to have any affect.

Are you providing downloads? In the album template, under Advanced setup, you can have Lightroom create download renditions.

Along the same line, are these albums with downloads for sale using the cart module? If so, in the album template, in the Add-ons section, are you generating photos for purchase?

I am not providing downloads, but it was turned on. It is now disabled.