I did some testing and here’s what I found.
If you move a Lightroom Publisher created album to Backlight control and then move it to another album set with Backlight, there are some things to be aware of.
If you make any changes at all in the Edit Album dialog in Lightroom, the album will be moved back to its original location.
In Lightroom, you can add images or change images (metadata, labels, develop settings) and the album will stay where you placed it.
If you want to remove the album from Lightroom Publisher, just make sure that when you delete the album, you click on the “Leave on Service” button when the warning box pops up. If you click Delete, then the images will be removed and the album will disappear.