Virtual copy displays without edits

I published a photo twice in one of my albums. The second version is a virtual copy that has been converted to sepia tones. It displays properly in Lightroom. But on my Backlight web site the virtual copy displays exactly like the unaltered version. Do I need to export the virtual copy and import it as a new image to see the modified version?

you shouldn’t have to. the virtual copy should just be processed out like any other image,

Can you share an album tpe here this has happened?

I solved the issue (don’t ask me why) by removing both iterations of the image, republishing and then adding them back. This time they look like they are supposed to (different).